NWFSC Foundation Recognizes Distinguished Alumni at Annual Scholars and Donors Luncheon


(R-L): Scholar, Austin Castelin; Donor, Audrey Bailey; Scholar, Kathryn Middleton

Niceville, FL - On Friday, October 27th, 2017, the Northwest Florida State College Foundation held their Annual Scholars and Donors Luncheon. This year, the NWF State College Foundation celebrated scholarship recipients, the donors who made their scholarships possible, and recognized the 2017 Distinguished Alumni Awards winners. Held every fall, the luncheon provides an opportunity for students to meet and thank their donors in person. Donors are seated with their scholars and are able to learn first-hand how their generosity impacts students. The Foundation continues to award more than $600,000 dollars in scholarship funding each year to deserving students.

Three NWF State College Alumni were recognized and awarded as this year’s Distinguished Alumni: Ramon A. Maldonado – Rising Star; Jillian M. Davis – Hometown Hero; and Edgar Omar Lara – Against the Odds. Biographies of each Alumni Award Winner can be found on the Foundation’s website.

Members of the Visionary Society were also recognized: Dale E. Peterson established the Dale E. Peterson Hospitality Scholarship Endowment; and Major General Don Litke established the Kay Litke Culinary Arts Scholarship Endowment. NWF State College Foundation’s Visionary Society program provides recognition to the elite group of donors committed to building a strong foundation for years to come through the establishment of an endowment.


 AlumniAwards  AlumniAwards
(R-L): NWFSC President, Devin Stephenson; Distinguished Alumni Rising Star, Ramon Maldonado; NWFSC Foundation Vice Chair, Chad Hamilton
(R-L): NWFSC President, Devin Stephenson; Distinguished Alumni Hometown Hero, Edgar Lara; NWFSC Foundation Vice Chair, Chad Hamilton 




Site Login